Tickets

Canada's men and women to close out 2019 in Cape Town

Rugby 7s Senior Men, Rugby 7s Senior Women

Cape Town, SA (December 10, 2019) - After a silver medal finish for Canada's women and a ninth place finish for the men, Canada quickly refocuses for HSBC Cape Town 7s, December 13-15, 2019. 

Canada's women suffered a last minute loss to the Black Ferns in the cup final, falling 17-14 to take away a silver medal after strong performances against France and Australia earlier in the day. They'll be facing Brazil, Spain, and France in pool B.

This will be the first ever tournament in Cape Town on the women's side, stop three of their now eight stop season en route to Tokyo 2020. 

The men faced challenging matches against Samoa and New Zealand but pulled out a big win against Wales to finish pool stages. A loss to Fiji in the 9th place playoff ended their season opener. They will face Argentina, New Zealand, and Wales in pool B.

Watch it all LIVE on CBC Sports, with live updates, scores, and more on World Rugby 7s Match Centre. 

 

Canada's Women's 7s Schedule:

Dec 13

Canada v Brazil 8:06am ET/ 5:06am PT

Dec 14

Canada vs Spain 2:51am ET/ 11:51pm PT (Dec 13)

Canada vs France 8:41am ET/ 5:41am PT

 

Canada Men's 7s Schedule: 

Dec 13

Canada vs Argentina 11:35am ET/ 8:35am PT

Dec 14

Canada vs New Zealand 6:07am ET/ 3:07am PT

Canada vs Wales 11:35am ET/ 8:35am PT