Tickets

COACHES: APPLICATIONS FOR NCCP COMPETITION DEVELOPMENT / WORLD RUGBY LEVEL 3 COURSE NOW OPEN

Rugby Canada are delighted to announce that applications for the NCCP Competition Development (World Rugby Level 3) Course are now open.

December 11, 2020 (Langford, BC) – Rugby Canada are delighted to announce that applications for the NCCP Competition Development (World Rugby Level 3) Course are now open.

A blended version of the course will be held in 2021with several bi-weekly online sessions, facilitated by Rugby Canada’s Educator Team, and supplemented with guest speakers on a variety of topics.  In between these sessions, coaches will have mandatory tasks to complete. Following the completion of the online sessions, Rugby Canada will host an in-person training weekend in Toronto from December 3-5, 2021.

Applications for the course are now being accepted and will close on Sunday, January 3rd at Midnight ET / 9pm PT.  Unfortunately, those who have already applied will be required to resubmit their applications.  However, they can resubmit with the same application task.

“We are very excited about new opportunities that will arise as we deliver this course in a blend of online and in-person sessions for the first-time in Canada,” said Jacqueline Tittley, Manager of Training and Education for Rugby Canada. “This approach will allow coaches to access the program anywhere in Canada and enable us to invite guest speakers and content experts that would not otherwise have been able to attend.”

Online Sessions (5:00-6:30pm PT / 8:00-9:30pm ET / 9:00-10:30pm AT):

  • April 12th, 2021
  • April 26th, 2021
  • May 10th, 2021
  • May 24th, 2021
  • June 7th, 2021
  • June 21st, 2021
  • July 5th, 2021
  • July 19th, 2021
  • August 2nd, 2021
  • August 16th, 2021
  • August 30th, 2021
  • September 13th, 2021 (Tentative)

In-Person Weekend:

  • December 3-5th, 2021 Toronto

Click HERE to apply and learn more about the NCCP Competition Development/WR Level 3 Course

 

-30-

 

About Rugby Canada:

Rugby Canada is the national governing body of the sport of Rugby Union in Canada. They administer and operate Men’s and Women’s Senior and Junior National programs in both rugby XV’s and 7s, as well as govern the Club and community game for more than 30,000 registered participants from coast to coast in conjunction with ten Provincial Union members.

Rugby Canada is headquartered at the Al Charron National Training Centre in Langford, BC, with staff also working from Vancouver, Toronto and Ottawa. Rugby Canada business operations, programs and events are delivered nationwide, including the internationally recognized HSBC Canada Sevens annual tournaments.

For more information, please contact: media@rugby.ca.