Rugby 15s Senior Men

Head coach Kingsley Jones has named his side to face England this Saturday, July 10th at Twickenham Stadium in London.

July 8, 2021 (Langford, BC) – Head coach Kingsley Jones has named his side to face England this Saturday, July 10th at Twickenham Stadium in London.  Kick off at 10am ET / 7am PT.  

Lucas Rumball (Toronto Arrows) who led Canada last weekend against Wales has been named captain and Ben LeSage (Toronto Arrows) has once again been named vice-captain. 

There are only a few changes to the side that faced Wales in Cardiff.  In the forwards, Reegan O’Gorman (Austin Gilgronis) moves from the back row to start at lock in place of the injured Josh Larsen (New England Freejacks).  Cory Thomas (LA Giltinis) steps into the starting 15 at flanker.

Just one change to the starting back line as Lachlan Kratz (NOLA Gold) makes his test debut at center in place of Quinn Ngawati (Rugby United New York) who moves to the bench.

One other debutant this weekend as Langley, BC native, Liam Murray (Houston SaberCats), has been added to the match day 23.

Canada vs England will be streamed live in Canada exclusively on DAZN. Canadian rugby fans can sign up for a free trial by downloading the DAZN app on any internet-connected device, including living room devices such as smart TVs, streaming sticks and game consoles as well as smartphones, tablets, laptops, and PCs or visit Click HERE for more information on how to watch Canada’s UK Tour presented by DHL and other 2021 Summer Internationals.



  • 1. DJUSTICE SEARS-DURU - Oakville, ON - Seattle Seawolves
  • 2. ANDREW QUATTRIN - Holland Landing, ON - Toronto Arrows
  • 3. JAKE ILNICKI - Williams Lake, BC - Seattle Seawolves
  • 4. REEGAN O’GORMAN - Vancouver, BC - Austin Gilgronis
  • 5. CONOR KEYS - Stittsville, ON - Rugby ATL
  • 6. COREY THOMAS - Broome, Australia – LA Giltinis
  • 7. LUCAS RUMBALL - Scarborough, ON - Toronto Arrows
  • 8. SIAKI VIKILANI  - Burnaby, BC – Toronto Arrows


  • 9. ROSS BRAUDE - Pretoria, SA - Toronto Arrows
  • 10. PETER NELSON - Dungannon, UK - Stade Aurillacois Cantal Auvergne
  • 11. KAINOA LLOYD - Mississauga, ON - RC National Development Academy
  • 12. LACHLAN KRATZ  - Victoria, BC – NOLA Gold
  • 13. BEN LESAGE  - Calgary, AB - Toronto Arrows
  • 14. COLE DAVIS  - Calgary, AB - Austin Gilgronis
  • 15. COOPER COATS - Halifax, NS – Canada 7s


  • 16. ERIC HOWARD  - Ottawa, ON - NOLA Gold
  • 17. COLE KEITH - Sussex, NB - Toronto Arrows
  • 18. LIAM MURRAY - Langley, BC – Houston SaberCats
  • 19. DONALD CARSON - Delta, BC – University of BC
  • 20. MICHAEL SMITH - White Rock, BC - San Diego Legion
  • 21. QUINN NGAWATI - Victoria, BC – Rugby United New York
  • 22. WILLIAM PERCILLIER - Victoria, BC - Stade Francais
  • 23. ROBBIE POVEY - Calgary, AB - Houston SaberCats




About Rugby Canada:

Rugby Canada is the national governing body of the sport of Rugby Union in Canada. They administer and operate Men’s and Women’s Senior and Junior National programs in both rugby XV’s and 7s, as well as govern the Club and community game for more than 30,000 registered participants from coast to coast in conjunction with ten Provincial Union members.

Rugby Canada is headquartered at the Al Charron National Training Centre in Langford, BC, with staff also working from Vancouver, Toronto and Ottawa. Rugby Canada business operations, programs and events are delivered nationwide, including the internationally recognized HSBC Canada Sevens annual tournaments.

For more information or if interested in supporting our teams through sponsorship, please contact: