Rugby 15s Senior Women

Following a successful West Camp in Victoria, BC last week, Canada’s Women’s Rugby team are assembling this week in Montreal, QC for an East Camp.

July 15, 2021 (Langford, BC) – Following a successful West Camp in Victoria, BC last week, Canada’s Women’s Rugby team are assembling this week in Montreal, QC for an East Camp.   Thirty-four eastern-based athletes have been invited to gather for training session in Montreal from July 15-18. 

The eastern camp, like last week’s west camp, is being led by coaches Jack Hanratty and Kevin Rouet.  Canada’s Women’s Rugby Team head coach Sandro Fiorino and assistant coach Maria Gallo will again be observing virtually as they finish preparations for the Olympic Games. Duncan McNaughton, NSWT scrum coach will link back in with the group while Jocelyn Barrieau and Martial Lagain will be welcomed as guest coaches. Chris Perrey will continue to lead the medical team supported by athletic therapist Amélie Michaud.  Team manager Emma DeLory will also be on site. All training sessions will be closed to the public as Rugby Canada continues to operate programming adhering to Covid-19 protocol for High Performance Sport.

Speaking on the busy week for the NSWT Attack Coach Jack Hanratty said, “The program is on a high after last week’s west camp.  The atmosphere and energy was great to see.  The east players have been watching our west group and are excited to now get their chance to be together and show where they are at for the first-time in 18 months.”

Once again, the key focus of the 4-day camp will be to reconnect the players after an extended time physically apart and launch the training and performance build-up to next year’s Rugby World Cup in New Zealand.

Rugby World Cup 2021 will be played in October and November, 2022 in New Zealand, as the tournament was postponed a year due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Canada have been drawn into Pool B alongside the USA and qualifiers to be determined from Europe and Asia.


National Senior Women’s 15s West Camp:

  • Aleisha Rose - Belleville, ON - Belleville Bulldogs Rugby
  • Alex Tessier - Sainte-Clotilde-de-Horton, QC - Saint-Anne-de-Bellevue RFC
  • Anaïs Holly - Montreal, QC - T.M.R.R.F.C.
  • Beth Cudmore - Barrie, ON - Toronto Rugby Union / University of Victoria
  • Brianna Miller - Pointe-Claire, QC - Saint-Anne-de-Bellevue RFC
  • Brittany Kassil - Guelph, ON - Guelph Redcoats RFC
  • Celia Martensson - Barrie, ON  - Aurora Barbarians RFC 
  • Chloe Daniels - Sutton, ON - Aurora Barbarians RFC / Queen’s University 
  • Corinne Frechette - Québec City, QC - Club de Rugby les Abénakis de Sherbrooke
  • Eden Kilgour - Oro-Medonte, ON - Barrie RFC
  • Emmanuela Jada - Guelph, ON - Guelph Redcoats RFC
  • Fabiola Forteza - Québec City, QC - Club de rugby de Québec
  • Gillian Bergsma - Waterford, ON - Valley Rugby Union
  • Hannah Nicholl - Toronto, ON - Toronto Nomads RFC
  • Irene Patrinos - Mississauga, ON - Toronto Saracens RFC
  • Joanna Alphonso - Ajax, ON - Halifax Tars RFC
  • Jordyn Orlando - Burlington, ON - Toronto Scottish RFC
  • Julia Schell - Guelph, ON - Guelph Redcoats RFC
  • Justine Blatt-Jannmatt - Wolfville, NS - Valley Rugby Union / Acadia University
  • Justine Pelletier - Rivière-du-Loup, QC - Club de Rugby de Québec
  • Laetitia Royer - Québec City, QC - Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue RFC
  • Marie Thibault - Québec City, QC - Club de Rugby de Québec
  • Maya Montiel - Dieppe, NB - University of Ottawa / Ottawa Irish Rugby Club
  • McKinley Hunt - King City, ON - Aurora Barbarians RFC
  • MP Fauteux - Sherbrooke, QC - Club de Rugby les Abénakis de Sherbrooke
  • Ngalula Fuamba - Notre-Dame-de-l'Île-Perrot, QC - T.M.R.R.F.C.
  • Noemie Tremblay - Québec City, QC - Club de Rugby de Québec
  • Olivia DeMerchant - Mapledale, NB - Halifax Tars RFC
  • Rachel Hickson - Ottawa, ON - Halifax RFC / Barrhaven Scottish RFC
  • Sabrina Poulin - St-Georges, QC - T.M.R.R.F.C.
  • Sarah-Maude Lachance - Victoriaville, QC - Club de Rugby de Québec
  • Talia Hoffman - Hamilton, ON - Guelph Redcoats RFC
  • Veronica Harrigan - Lucan, ON - Brantford Harlequins RFC
  • Zana Everett - Brockville, ON - Halifax RFC



About Rugby Canada:

Rugby Canada is the national governing body of the sport of Rugby Union in Canada. They administer and operate Men’s and Women’s Senior and Junior National programs in both rugby XV’s and 7s, as well as govern the Club and community game for more than 30,000 registered participants from coast to coast in conjunction with ten Provincial Union members.

Rugby Canada is headquartered at the Al Charron National Training Centre in Langford, BC, with staff also working from Vancouver, Toronto and Ottawa. Rugby Canada business operations, programs and events are delivered nationwide, including the internationally recognized HSBC Canada Sevens annual tournaments.

For more information or if interested in supporting our teams through sponsorship, please contact: