Bryan Kelly
Rugby 7s Senior Women, Rugby 7s Senior Men, Rugby 15s Senior Women, Rugby 15s Senior Men, Rugby 15s U20 Women, Rugby 15s U20 Men, Rugby 15s U19 Men, Rugby 15s U18 Women, Rugby 15s U18 Men

LANGFORD, BC – The best of Canadian Rugby will be celebrated on Thursday, March 8, 2018 in Vancouver as part of the HSBC Canada Sevens week as Rugby Canada hosts the 5th Annual Awards Dinner.

Currently, nominations can be made online by clicking here in the following categories:

  • Male Young Player of the Year
  • Women Young Player of the Year
  • Male Coach of the Year
  • Female Coach of the Year
  • Volunteer of the Year
  • Match Official of the Year

Public voting for the Men’s and Women’s Sevens and Fifteens Players of the Year will be open for two weeks in December. 

2018 will be the sixth year Rugby Canada has hosted the awards ceremony. Last year’s event, which featured over 400 members of the rugby community, included induction of the inaugural Hall of Fame of Fame class, which included Al Charron, Rod Snow, Ro Hindson, Gareth Rees, Gillian Florence, Robert Spray, Mike Luke and Honorary Life Members Stephanie White and John Billingsley. 

Rugby Canada would also like to thank Keith Gillam, who stepped down as Chair of the National Recognition and Awards Committee transitioning the role to former Canadian International and Board Member Dawn Dauphniee.   Dawn will chair the committee that includes current Board Members Araba Chintoh and John Seaman, British Columbia Rugby CEO Annabel Kehoe and Penny Kroll, Rugby Canada’s Senior Manager of Fund Development & Community Relations.

The National Recognition Committee is responsible for leading the development of a legitimate and revered domestic recognition and awards system.

For more information on the nomination process or Annual Awards Dinner & Hall of Fame Inductions, please contact Penny Kroll at