Canada to kick off 2024 Pacific Four Series on April 28 versus USA

Rugby 15s Senior Women

UPDATE: This press release has been updated to reflect the new match day of Sunday April 28 (previously Saturday April 27).

Canada’s Women’s Rugby Team will open the 2024 Pacific Four Series on Sunday April 28 in the USA against the Eagles. Canada will then head to Australia and New Zealand to play the Wallaroos on May 11 and the Black Ferns on May 19.

The fourth edition of the annual Pacific Four Series will provide a qualification route to WXV 2024. The top three Pacific Four Series teams will join the top three teams from the Guinness Women’s Six Nations 2024 in WXV 1, with the fourth placed team playing in WXV 2 alongside three teams from Europe and regional qualification winners from Africa and Asia

Last year, Canada opened the Pacific Four Series in April with a 50-17 win over the United States in Spain, the team’s first match together following the Rugby World Cup. Canada then hosted four matches in Ottawa in July, including Canada’s attendance record-breaking match against New Zealand and a dominating 45-7 victory over Australia that put Canada in second place behind the Black Ferns.

Canada’s Women’s Rugby Team
World Rugby Pacific Four Series 2024 Match Schedule

Sunday April 28 vs USA
Saturday May 11 vs Australia
Sunday May 19 vs New Zealand

Host city and venue details will be confirmed shortly and updated on the World Rugby website. World Rugby’s announcement of the full 2024 Pacific Four Series schedule can be found here.