Match day roster taking on Scotland in Ottawa named for Canada’s Men’s Rugby Team

Rugby 15s Senior Men

The match day roster for Canada’s Men’s Rugby Team that will take on Scotland on July 6 at TD Place in Ottawa has been named by Head Coach Kingsley Jones.

The match day roster for Canada’s Men’s Rugby Team that will take on Scotland on July 6 at TD Place in Ottawa has been named by Head Coach Kingsley Jones.  

Captain Lucas Rumball will lead Canada onto the pitch as they play Scotland for the Douglas JL Horn Memorial Cup, a perpetual trophy that has been contested every time the two teams have met since its inaugural presentation in 2008. This match will also mark Canada’s Men’s Rugby Team’s return to home soil for the first time since the team’s 2022 match against Spain in Ottawa. 

Canada and Scotland last played each other in Edmonton in 2018, with five players from that roster also suiting up on Saturday: Rumball, Ben LeSage, Djustice Sears-Duru, Cole Keith and Stittsville’s own Conor Keys. 

Nic Benn, a regular starter this season with the Dallas Jackals, will earn his first cap for Canada at left wing. Five players could earn their first caps for Canada off the bench, one of which could become the 500th men’s player to take to the pitch for Canada.  

This includes twins Takoda and Talon McMullin, who have both excelled with the University of British Columbia, Dallas Jackals scrum half Brock Gallagher, and Pacific Pride Development Academy talent James Stockwood and Jesse Mackail. 

"We’re very pleased with the way our entire squad has been training here in Ottawa over the last two days. Players are excited to be reassembled on home soil and taking on the challenge of a strong Scottish side, and are committed to each other and the team as a whole, which has been reflected in their focus and hard work in training,” said Head Coach Kinglsey Jones.  

“Important in our selection for Saturday’s match was really strong foundations at the set piece. We need to establish ourselves in the game, show the talented players we have behind the scrum, and build as the game goes on. Along with the seasoned, experienced players named to the roster are several who will have the opportunity to represent Canada at this level for the first time. These players have put their hands up with their strong, consistent performances this season in both competition and training.”  

Tickets for Canada’s Men’s Rugby Team against Scotland on July 6 at 5:00pm ET at TD Place are available for purchase at Questions regarding ticket purchases can be directed to For more information on suites, please contact  

The match will be broadcast live on TSN2. 

Media accreditation applications are currently being accepted here. Questions regarding media accreditation can be directed to    


1. Liam Murray (Langley, BC) – Dallas Jackals 
2. Andrew Quattrin (Holland Landing, ON) – Aurora Barbarians / New England Free Jacks 
3. Conor Young (Yamba, AUS) – Southern Districts Rugby Club / RFC LA 
4. Conor Keys (Stittsville, ON) – New England Free Jacks 
5. Kyle Baillie (Summerside, PEI) – Halifax Tars / New England Free Jacks 
6. Mason Flesch (Cobourg, ON) – Cobourg Saxons RFC / Chicago Hounds 
7. Lucas Rumball (Scarborough, ON) – Balmy Beach RFC / Chicago Hounds 
8. Siaki Vikilani (Vancouver, BC) – Burnaby Lake RFC / Clifton Rugby Club 
9. Jason Higgins (Cork, IRE) – Chicago Hounds 
10. Peter Nelson (Dungannon, UK) – Dungannon RFC 
11. Nic Benn (Caves Beach, AUS) – Dallas Jackals 
12. Ben LeSage (Calgary, AB) – Calgary Canucks / New England Free Jacks 
13. Mitch Richardson (Stoney Creek, ON) – McMaster University / Dallas Jackals 
14. Andrew Coe (Markham, ON) - RFC LA 
15. Cooper Coats (Halifax, NS) - Halifax Tars 


16. Jesse Mackail (Palmerston North, NZL) - UBCOB Ravens / Pacific Pride 
17. Djustice Sears-Duru (Oakville, ON) – Oakville Crusaders / San Diego Legion 
18. Cole Keith (Apohaqui, NB) – Belleisle Rovers RFC / New England Free Jacks 
19. James Stockwood (Bowmanville, ON) – Vikings RFC / Pacific Pride 
20. Siôn Parry (Cardiff, Wales) – Rhiwbina RFC / Ebbw Vale RFC 
21. Brock Gallagher (Edmonton, AB) - Strathcona Druids RFC / Dallas Jackals 
22. Talon McMullin (White Rock, BC) - University of British Columbia / Vancouver Highlanders 
23. Takoda McMullin (White Rock, BC) - University of British Columbia / Vancouver Highlanders